Gummy bears have been a beloved treat for generations, but most of us don't realize that traditional gummy bears contain animal products such as gelatin, beeswax, and red food coloring. Fortunately, vegan gummy bears are now available, offering a delicious alternative to the classic treat. Most gummy bears aren't even vegetarian. Most gummy bears contain jelly made from the cartilage, bones, hooves, or skin of slaughtered pigs and sometimes other animals.
In other words, most gummy bears aren't vegan, vegetarian, halal, or kosher. Beeswax: Some gummy bears-shaped products, such as Haribo Goldbears, contain beeswax. It comes from bees, so it's not vegan. These organic fruit bears from Surf Sweets are another interesting alternative to regular gummy bears, starting with the fact that they are certified organic, non-GMO and gluten-free. Mary Ruth is known as a fairly popular supplement brand that caters directly to vegans, but they also have gummy bears for those interested. Factory 7 is a vegan gummy bear brand that contains the lowest net carbohydrates on the market, with only 3 grams of sugar per bag, 93% less than traditional gummy bears.
Each bag comes with 6 different flavored gummies: Strawberry Fields, Blackberry Kiss, Front Porch Lemonade, Hawaiian Sunrise, Kiwi Sublime and Grapefruit Spritz. You won't find any flashy animal ingredients in Surf Sweets' bittersweet gummies; instead they use pectin as a substitute for jelly. Haribo is one of the largest and most popular candy manufacturers in the world and currently produces a range of candies, including gummy bears. In most vegan gummies, the key ingredient is agar-agar powder or soluble fiber from tapioca instead of gelatin. This makes them a great option for those looking for a delicious treat without any animal products. Vegan gummy bears offer an exciting alternative to traditional gummy bears. They are free from animal products and offer a delicious way to enjoy this classic treat without compromising on taste or texture.