Make Delicious Gummies at Home

Forget about store-bought gummies and make your own delicious treats at home! Vegetarian and vegan gummies can be made with agar-agar, a plant-based jelly derived from seaweed. Gummies are a sweet snack, but they are not suitable for vegan or vegetarian diets since their main ingredient is gelatin, a product composed of collagen obtained from animals. To keep the gummies separate, avoid mixing them vigorously and add as little air as possible. Before storing them, spray them lightly with cooking spray or cover them with powdered sugar or cornstarch.

When filling the molds, remember that gummies shrink a little when they are hardened, so fill the molds to the middle. Once the candies are ready, remove them by carefully pushing the sides of the candies away from the edges of the mold and towards the center, then take them upwards and out of the molds. These homemade gummies can be stored in an airtight container in the refrigerator for three to four weeks, or left at room temperature for up to five days.