Which gummies have pork gelatin?

Gummies (contains jelly) Red candies (contain red coloring, made from the dry bodies of females) Nerds (contain pork jelly) Altoids (contain pork jelly) Haribo gummy bears have pork jelly as one of their main ingredients. The exception applies to those produced in Turkey. Haribo gummy bears produced in Turkey are made with beef jelly instead of their pork version. Although they still contain an ingredient of animal origin, which does not make them suitable for vegetarians, the Haribo gummy bears that are manufactured at the company's turkey factory are Halal certified. Some of Altoids' famous peppermint breath pills contain porcine gelatin.

While there are many flavors of Altoids, the original ones with sugar contain gelatin, while the Altoids without sugar are in fact halal, since they do not contain any animal products. Their Hard Candy, Lollipops, Stix Candy, Candy Canes, Awesome Twosome Bites, and Jelly Beans are all vegan options that don't contain pork jelly or other animal-based ingredients. The Luehders gummies on this list are because consumers widely recognize that German gummies are exceptionally delicious. That said, for a 6-ounce (170g) bag, they're certainly more expensive than artificial cinnamon gummies.

You won't find any blatant animal-based ingredients, since Surf Sweets uses pectin as a substitute for gelatin in both its bittersweet and gummy gummies. This means that, if you're vegan and you're reading this, Jolly Rancher Gummies is a guilt-free candy you can enjoy. Used since the beginning of civilization, beeswax coats gummies such as Haribos at the end of the production process. The truth is that for many people it is a novelty that the jelly used in these candies is made from animal parts, mainly pork.

Each bag comes with 6 different flavored gummies: Strawberry Fields, Blackberry Kiss, Front Porch Lemonade, Hawaiian Sunrise, Sublime Kiwi and Sprinkled Grapefruit. These gummies are certified organic and gluten-free, and are made with real fruits, which means you won't find any artificial ingredients, synthetic dyes, or high-fructose corn syrup. Smarts Sweets is a good option if you want to avoid eating lots of sugar, as well as the rest of the artificial garbage present in regular gummies. The exceptions are its sugar-free and Artic versions, which do not contain pork jelly or any other animal ingredient.

Although some Jolly Rancher candies are made with pork, Jolly Rancher gummies do not contain pork or jelly in their ingredients. While it's true that their gummies are shaped like a rabbit and not a bear, that doesn't change the fact that the flavor is just as delicious. The Luehders are not new to veganism, they have always used vegan ingredients to make their vegan gummies, which tells us a lot about their values as a brand.